ColorChallenge - WednesdayYellow

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

I took this photo about six years ago with a Sony camera that wasn't very proficient, but gave decent results with the right light. The zoom feature wasn't very good, so I had to get pretty close to the butterfly, slowly, so it wouldn't fly away. I was on a trip in the mountains, walking on a beautiful, serene path, with these big, yellow flowers on each side. There were butterflies everywhere, but they would fly away as soon as I got close to them. Luckily, I managed to approach the one in the picture, because it was too busy to notice me.

7520689574_7fa3245176_o.jpg

I am glad I got the chance to take this picture. At some point I added a filter to it and now I can't find the original, untouched photo, although it is not that altered.

Sort:  

nature can give the best photography ever...

True! You just have to know where to look

you must be very stealthy

That, or the butterfly is very slow :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60