Color Challenge - Friday Sky Blue - Bideford

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)


Blue Bideford Walkabout


I'm away from home for 10 days so, this afternoon, when we went into Bideford for a couple of hours, I was on the look out for some sky blue photo opportunities.

There was no chance I was going to get them from the sky itself as it was grey and wet, so I had to look around me instead and this is what I found.

Hope you find them interesting! 😁

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Blue Street Art

Bideford Graffiti.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Paddling Pool Repairs

Bideford paddling pool repairs.jpg
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Yeah. Cyclists. Give Way. You heard!

Bideford Sign.jpg



Thanks to @kalemandra for the daily color challenge.

Sort:  

You still managed to find a blue color :) Well done! Don't ever give up :)

I actually quite enjoy looking for colours @madlenfox. Especially when I'm in a new place. 😁

Okay, so the first image you titled Blue Graffiti is a little understated. This is actually part of Culture Show 2015 managed by the Bideford Bay Creatives. The woman who did the painting goes by the name of 7thpencil and records all of her work. She has her own website and her own YouTube channel. The video I linked to below is the actual work she did in preparing for and then actually filling the space.

Oops. Well spotted @glenalbrethsen. I can see the Bideford Bay Creative icon in the top corner and her website lower. Big, big oops!!!!

I think I'd better change the title to Blue Street Art. Maybe it's copyrighted. Arrrrrrgh!

I can't wait until Oracle-B gets going. You're going t be such an asset to them if you choose to get involved. 😁

I appreciate you letting them know about me. I have spoken with one of the people behind it and I'm set up on their discord channel/server, so hopefully sooner than later there will be something I can contribute to. We'll see.

You were the first person I thought of @glenalbrethsen. 😊

I looked at their first project but realised it was outside my realm of knowledge for me to have anything useful to say about it.

I'm not sure how much I'll be interested in but I would like to support them. We will see soon enough.

Well, and I honestly don't know at this point myself what I'm going to be able to do for them. I mean, I know a little about quite a few things, but I'm not really much of an expert in most of those. I guess it would depend on what we're defining as an expert.

But looking up things on the Internet is simple enough, and I have an idea of how to ask questions and get information, so if that's basically what's required, I can probably manage that. Not quite what I had in mind when I started on Steemit, but if it pays like they're saying they want it to, then it might be worth a day or two or however long it takes to gather info and put something coherent together.

Getting back to the street painting for a moment, I really do like it. There's a lot going on in it and after watching her process, where she can also create stencils, it's pretty elaborate. A lot of thought behind it.

Yes @glenalbrethsen it really is a work of art when you look closer.

My friend I'm staying with remembers it being painted. I should have run it by her first! 😁

Picture is awesome. Great creativity. Good pictures.

Kiddie pool. Wading pool. I always need to correct your English colloquialisms. Cool pictures though :)

Apologies @seven-patrick. I will try and do better. 😁

I enjoyed seeing how the blue picture got made @gillianpearce - I've got a long way to go 😂

You need to thank @glenalbrethsen for that @cryptocariad. I didn't notice it was "proper" art rather than grafitti until he did the research and found the video for me. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99