Color Challenge - Monday Red - Smallest Coffee Shop

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)


Cheeky Chappy Coffee Man


Well that's a very different use for an old red, telephone box I thought.

I photographed it a few months ago in the centre of Brighton, UK.

smallest coffee man.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Since I took these shots the phone box you can just see on the left, has now opened as a florists!

I kid you not! 😂

.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

When I walked past last week I was deeply disappointed to see that the coffee booth had closed down. 😢

But when I questioned the flower seller about it he said, it hadn't closed down, it was shut simply because the Cheeky Chappy Coffee Man had gone home early. Hoorah!

That made me very happy indeed. 😁

~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Thanks to @kalemandra for the daily color challenge and to @juliank and @photocontests for the daily photography contest.

Sort:  

Very funny. And if you are quirky enough to open a coffee shop in a telephone booth, you should definitely keep your own hours :)

What a clever way to get attention!

I just like the creative use of the telephone boxes @melinda010100. I wonder whether the good weather is affecting his trade, i.e. fewer people drinking hot coffee? 😕

Bet he sells more before noon!

I think your'e right @melinda010100. I'm pretty sure he mentioned his busiest time is when people are walking past on their way to work in the mornings, even though it is in one of the main tourist areas.

Ohh how about a hamburger/hotdog shop in the other telephone booth. That was a really smart plan I like it! I'd have one on the beach so I cold kick back enjoy the beach while selling stuff from my little booth :D

And what would you sell from your booth on the beach @jonbit?

Beach Stuff, water, towels, suntan lotion, sunglasses, bucket to build sand castles and such.

This is a very creative approach. Red color attracts attention. Good idea for " take your coffee with you"

Yep. I agree @madlenfox. It's a very creative use for a telephone box. 😁

Awesome Idea! Those prices though... Is that Steem or SBD?

Ha, ha, ha @sivehead. Maybe one day. 😁

That's an inspirational way to re-purpose these old red phone boxes. They have become quite the collectors item.

Yes. It's good to see them put to creative use @molometer. It's a pity there's not more of them left. There seem to be more about int the countryside than there are in towns I think. 😊

We have one in our local village. It's used as a library. People just drop off and pick up a book. Cool ideas.

I really like that idea @molometer. That's an excellent one. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99