Color Challenge - Orange Tuesday - Hokey Cokey Art


What If?


The inspiration for this piece of art came from a t-shirt I spotted. It made me laugh so I though I'd have a go at creating my own version.

I printed the words of the original on white paper and then cut the letters from that. Then I cut some slightly bigger black letters, from card, and placed them behind to help the words stand out more.

I used foam board as a background which was not a good move as it curls up when wet! The paint is acrylic used with various mark makers I found around the house.

It turned out to be one of the first paintings I ever sold. Hoorah!

A visitor to the house saw it and asked if they could buy it. Hmmm, well that would be a "yes"!

I framed it with a plain black frame with a white insert and both myself and my customer were dead chuffed with the result! 😁

hokey cokey.JPG

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!



Thanks to @kalemandra for the daily color challenge.

Sort:  

@gillianpearce, excellent work. I don't even doubt your fantasy. Orange and black-a good combination :)

Thank you @madelenfox. Glad you enjoyed it. 😊

I think it's a newspaper you cut, it's interesting, I love this

Thank you @dayatsiaulia. Glad you like it! 😊

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49