Color Challenge - Sunday Purple - Neighbourhood


Purple About Town


This afternoon I went for a walk in search of purple for @kalemandra's color challenge. I was hoping to find a purple bucket on the beach but I wasn't able to do so. This is what I did find.

Purple Banner Left Over From The Festival

purple banner.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

Purple Wisteria

purple wisteria.jpg

Purple Door Complete with Seagull Pooh

purple door.jpg

Purple doesn't seem to be hugely popular around here! 😁


Sort:  

Purple — aside from flowers — doesn't seem like a much used color for paint or items we use. There is one bright purple car in town; it's always easy to spot in any parking area because it's so unique... certainly must have been a custom paint job.

=^..^=

You are absolutely right!

You're right @curatorcat.

I don't think I've seen many purple cars though. I'm going to keep an eye out for the now! 😁

Hola Dear!
I love purple

Hola @rod.crisafulli
I love purple too.
It's one of my favourite colours.
Hope you had a fun time at @allasyummyfood's last night. I'm sorry I wasn't able to make it.
Did you see the message I left you on Discord? 😍

@gillianpearce Purple is not very popular in my town either. The purple wisteria is quite lovely and the pooh on the door most definitely adds character.. Thanks for sharing!

😂 Glad you enjoyed the pooh @roverone although maybe that's just a little bit weird! 😂 😂 😂

I really like the purple door. Seems that brightly colored doors come and go in popularity or maybe just more common is certain neighborhoods. Is the Fringe Festival big in Brighton? San Francisco is probably the biggest Fringe festival in US with Minneapolis being a strong second.

Yep. The Fringe Festival is really big in Brighton. Second only the Edinburgh.

It's finished now though and we didn't get to see much this year as we had the grandchildren on three of the four weekends.

We managed to see a few open houses but that was about it.

I agree about brightly coloured doors. You have to be in the right neighbourhood to see them. So much of Brighton an Hove are conservation areas and there's no way you'd be allowed to have a purple door there! 😁

Beautiful pictures of purple!

Glad you like them @victordaniels. Which one do you like the best? 😊

I wonder what is behind the purple door. Maybe more purple things? :D

Or people with purple hair @leeart? They are plenty of those in Brighton. 😁

Purple door is just a masterpiece :). Very original!

That's very generous of you. Thank you @madlenfox. 😊

I also always thank you for your feedback. You have praised my photo for MonoMad - Wednesday - Abstract, there I showed weaving. And now she's nominated from qurator . I'm glad! Thanks @gillianpearce 😊

You're most welcome @madlenfox. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99