ColorChallenge - Monday Red - RED SEAL - UNITED STATES NOTE

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

RED SEAL - UNITED STATES NOTE - FIVE DOLLARS

This seal indicates that the bill is a United States Note. It has a Red Seal.

RED SEAL - UNITED STATES NOTE - FIVE DOLLARS

This bill has some collectible value to it with a value of six dollars. It is worth an extra dollar and it looks cool with its Red Seal and Red Serial Numbers.

Just a quick photo of Red Seal - United States Note.
GK_USNOTE_FIVE_4.jpg

Red Seal - United States Note
GK_USNOTE_FIVE_1.jpg

Photo taken by me . . . . .

by @goldkey

..

Sort:  

Why did they print a note with a red seal?

The Red Seal, the United States Treasury Seal, indicated that it is a United States Note, which came from the United States Treasury. This is different than a Federal Reserve Note that comes from the Federal Reserve System.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I do remember these, not a Gold certificate and not a Federal Reserve note our Treasurey note. Now just plain Fiat play money.

Yup! Fiat play money today. I do not have any "Gold Seals" but I hope to get one.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

What a special ticket, I did not know about the red stamp, I collect coins, none of the ones I have in dollars has a red stamp, I admire all the ingredients that can be added to make a coin collection. That is an art, sometimes misunderstood by many , very good information, thank you, greetings and that this very well

I think the red stamp indicated it was a United States note.

I think the red stamp
Indicated it was a
United States note.

                 - goldkey


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

You got a 3.63% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @goldkey!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

unconventional entry for the color challenge, maybe you can find the color anywhere from our surroundings.....)

Many of my entries for the color challenge are . . . "unconventional"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85