Color Challenge Friday (Blue)- Sapphire Pool

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

20170524_145713.jpg

Steemit user @drewley posted a photo earlier today of a beautiful blue pool at Yellowstone. I recognized it right away because I took a photo of the exact same one!! I had to share so we could compare them.

I should point out that there are tons of pools and geysers in Yellowstone National Park. They come in all different colors and shapes. This one, called Sapphire Pool, is easily recognizable by it's stunning blue color and that shelf that looks like a seat in a hot tub! You wouldn't want to sit in this tub, though. The pools can be extremely hot and are full of salts that can burn (and sometimes kill) anyone who is tempted to get in.

This photo was taken on a chilly day in May of 2017.

Sort:  

Nice haha! That is the exact same one

I upvoted you’re content I hope you check out my profile aswell that would make my day!!
Keep up the good work.

Thanks for checking out my post! I did visit your page and really enjoyed your story. I upvoted you.

wow it's awesome,nice photo

you're welcome,@greenie
it's not tisco it's @tisko

So it is. Sorry about that!

nice photo @greenie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59