Color Challenge Wednesday (Yellow)- Impressive Little Fur Noodle

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

20170918_223932.jpg

I saw this cute little caterpillar just scooting around outside. At first it didn't seem interested in having its picture taken, but it held still long enough to show off its impressively-colored hairs.

I did a quick internet search and discovered that this is a White-Marked Tussock Moth caterpillar.
If you're interested in more informarion, here is the Google link:
https://g.co/kgs/8dWAAX

Sort:  

Nice shot. I'm glad you decided to take this beautiful picture of this pretty caterpillar. I hate caterpillars, but this one is unique and pretty.

Thank you! I've liked caterpillars ever since I was a kid. It always surprises me how many people seem a little averse to them.

When I was a kid, I played with frogs and worms and snails, but now I don't really like touching them very much, which is very weird.

Such an interesting little creature! Nice photo:)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @greenie to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

What a funky thing! :D

Thank you, @fantasticmonkey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64