Wednesday Colorchallenge Yellow...Today is My Birthday...Moth-To-Flame Painting Part 10steemCreated with Sketch.

moth35.jpg

Synchromysticism...

I have an ooolllddd mac laptop, without a battery, cuz it expanded and I had to remove it. LOL. Yesterday it appeared that my browser became incompatible with my image host, which would mean death to my life here on Steemit. Those of you with Macs know that you have to maintain a certain income bracket to continue to use Macs. It was not always this way, but now Mac has become the evilest of evil. Anyway, I prayed...and next thing I knew the problem was solved - cuz I can drag and drop my images into the Markdown Editor here on Steemit. I totally missed that when it happened 6 mos ago...the still-small-voice-within always there to help me, if I am there to listen.

moth34.jpg

My Birthday

I am 55 today. I was born in 1962 in Berkeley, CA. I moved to NYC to go to School of Visual Arts in 1981. I fled to the artist's colony of Woodstock, NY in 1989, for the next 25 years. I had a few brief waylays to Troy, NY to get my MFA at RPI, in integrated electronic art, in 1994, and to CA in 2002-3 when my mother became ill. I moved to Denver, CO in 2006.

My main interests as an artist regard the occult: expression of God, the Creator, through the subconscious mind using scrying of automatic drawings, sigils, tarot, qabalah, as well as automatic writing techniques I have developed, as well as the Interference Theory of Human Origins and how that impacts the Spiritual Realms of the Occult, ie: who are we speaking to when we call in to the El-ohim or the Els, as I like to call them vs. speaking to The Creator, directly. Earth Religion and interference from the High Magick Circles upon Earth Religion, Wicca, Paganism - it's NOT all the same, at ALL. I do not speak to the Enki and Enlil Factions and their emissaries. Who is Jesus Christ? (With whom I have direct positive continuous experience). Who were those alien beings I saw in 1991 in Las Vegas, NM and was I actually abducted, since I have type-O Negative blood? These are my questions...and I express search for answers through Art.

I am also very interested in Worker Cooperatives from the point of view of Voluntaryism. I am an anarchist.

moth36.jpg

Tomorrow, I will soak at Cottonwood Hot Springs for the day, to celebrate my birthday. Today kinda sucks to be honest, so far anyway. I just wrote a whole huge post and when I posted it, I got Gateway 504 Timed Out and poof it was gone. Which has never happened on Steemit - it is always still there in the browser, but not today, my birthday. Also, yesterday, I had the unexpected expense of a new CV-Joint!

moth37.jpg

Denver Steemit Meetup

Thursday, October 26, at 6pm
The Mercury Cafe
2199 California St
Denver, CO 80205
+1-303-294-9281
Cash or Checks only

moth39.jpg

Moth-To-The-Flame Allegorical Painting

As with most of my work, it is like scrying and the subject matter evolves in it's depth, breadth, and weight, as I paint - so it is multidimensional now... The moth people are not even showing their true selves - they have painted wings and bodies - and their true furry little bodies and exoskeletons exist behind what they show the world - like the Ego of the humans. They scurry around the external source of light, not realizing that they contain the ability to generate their own light... insodoing they pay no attention to each other. It is like that old definition of Hell in which there is a magnificent feast prepared at a table before the people, and people have 4 foot long arms so they can't feed themselves - unless they learn to feed each other. And so they starve...

There is an entirely other meaning that I was initially intending for it, which has to do with us as a group, in which the flame represents the Unity within our group that is created when we communicate horizontally, and democratically, and think of the highest good of all, but also mind our business by not trying to force conformity upon others.

moth38.jpg
details...I have many details to add

Use Natural Law principles to sift through issues that arise, think of our neighbor, practice the Golden Rule, not shoot our wounded but put them at the front, not get caught up in money and fear/power-mongering, support ourselves through our own voluntary gifts, and humility and gratitude - we create the Flame - it is our Source but it is created through the filter of using Morality Principle in decision-making...

Sort:  

Happy Birthday! And I think I already commented on your painting the other day? It looks familiar and I remember leaving a comment, but I'll leave another one anyways. It's a beautiful painting! Great choice of colors.. And moths/butterflies are some of my favorite creatures. Well done!

Thank you ! Yes it’s the progress of the painting...and thx for the compliment and bday wishes!!

my favorite page , follow up , It is nice to follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75