Wednesday Yellow - ColorChallenge - Weather Radar

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

So I have a confession. I’m totally addicted to extreme nature and weather events. Thunderstorms, tornados, earthquakes, snowstorms. There is nothing like a good thunderstorm outside with a fire in the fireplace, homemade cookies fresh out of the oven, and all the family gathered around to play games or watch a movie together.

This picture is a shot of the current weather in the middle Tennessee area. Yellows and reds show where the storm is heavier. There are no hot cookies or family gathered to watch a movie, but we do have a good storm brewing outside. I thought it was a great example of a Wednesday Yellow picture.


Thanks for visiting!!
Please Upvote, Share, and Follow!!
THANKS SO MUCH!!

Sort:  

I miss the intense thunderstorms of TN!

Yeah I think I would miss them. But then you have the mountains:)

In heaven we will be able to have both. 😁

Hmm...well it does seem that when I was in the North Idaho mountains last September...we had a rare thunderstorm...I would call that heaven:)

It's beautiful when we have glimpses of heaven here on earth. ;)

I miss thunderstorms, too! I've only heard thunder like twice since I've lived here and it was just a quick rumble.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69384.14
ETH 3682.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31