#Colorchallenge: Blue-sky Friday >> Rice Field

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

CollageMaker_20180713_144805554.jpg

This photo was taken in Alicia, Bohol. My father's home province, and also where I used to spend almost every holidays between the age of 15 and 19.

It is a quiet town, where most people are asleep by 9pm, and up before 5am. Main form of livelihood around this town is farming. In fact, my own grandparents were very much involved in farming well into their 90s.

I have fond memories of my cousins and myself running around the field to play.

I can't wait to go visit again.
💜
CollageMaker_20180701_001558663.jpg

Sort:  

@jazzybells my kind of idyllic space

mine too! ❤

I love to farm

Without farmers, there will be no food for the society

very true. thanks for the comment :)

thank you 😄!

What a beautiful place! Red and I would love to grow old in a place such as this. Lovely photo, @jazzybells!

Thank you, @dandalion. Ako rin, I feel the same way. Habang nag ma-mature tayo mas na aapreciate natin yung simpleng buhay na ganito diba? :)

@dandalion.. eeek apologies for the upvote/unvoting. kakabwisit tong phone eh. 😥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84