Colorchallenge - #TuesdayOrange - Tower of London Lawns

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

This is my entry for colorchallenge initiated by @kalemandra. Today is Tuesday. The color of the day is Orange. Here is my entry -

IMG_20180703_134946_931.jpg

The above shot was taken today near Tower of London. Beautiful day to visit the site and also see tower bridge, and the banks of river thames. The tower of london is now a museum that houses the crown jewels and also the famous kohinoor diamond. It is surrounded by orange brick walls. Near my office so I often get a chance to see it. It makes me wonder - what stands as a repository of the greatness of the british empire also is symbol of torture and plunder.


In case you are interested in participating,

Colorchallenge details -

#Colorchallenge by @kalemandra
#MondayRed
#TuesdayOrange
#WednesdayYellow
#ThursdayGreen
#FridaySkyblue
#SaturdayIndigo
#SundayPurple

Sort:  

Oh my. Did you use a filter @karamyog? Isn't that supposed to be green grass in the moat? 😊

There is a filter of course, however, the dry grass mixed with particles from the wall, turned orange with a couple of filters.

@karamyog
Excellent photography.
You must have waited a long time to take this beautiful picture.
Pls check out my post too. I hope you will like it.

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@ajaycrypto18/color-challenge-tuesday-oranges-a-material-emits-color-when-pass-electric

Great photo! Upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84