Colourchallenge thursdaygreen 💚

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

DSC_1177-01.jpeg

A wonderful handsome green leaf beetle on my wall.

I stand corrected by @adamfryda-art who has kindly informed me that this little guy is indeed a Shield bug, or stink bug. I guess some of the most beautiful creatures something ugly about them, although in this case a good weapon.

Photo taken with Sony Xperia Xa

#colourchallenge is sponsored by @kalemandra

Sort:  

Lovely photo @katdvine - it's not a beetle though but a 'shield bug', or sometimes called 'stink bugs' (because of the defensive smell they release when threatened).

Good thing that I am only taking his picture and immortalising him on Steemit instead of attacking his handsome stinky self. 😉

Wow its a wonderful beetle. Unique in its own way.

Amazing photogrphy @katdvine,the color of this insect is fantastic, i like, visit my account.

Thank you, glad you like it. Shame no upvote

thank back @katdvine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87