#colorchallenge Green Medicine Golden Pineapple #newbieresteemday

This medicine, Golden Pineapple strain is from my last year's grow in my backyard. Second time in my life, I have been able to grow my own pain medication without feeling like I was going to go to jail for my beliefs and medical needs . Here in Oregon, we are allowed to grow 4 plants for recreation now in our back yards.

20171018_121522.jpg

It has been extremely liberating and educational. I spent the most amount of time learning about bugs and pathology. I'm completely 100% NON GMO gardener my entire life! So, learning healthy alternative organic treatments took a lot of time and love and research.

Our local county sprays russet mites to control weeds and last year they came in a super dumped them on all of us backyard Oregon growers. Totally lame! My plants were twice as big and healthy and in one day russet mite invasion took out a large portion of one of my strains. This plant you can see is a bit stressed and super slooow growing, it is that kind of strain, however the mites put it in overdrive stress.

20170917_123713.jpg

So these tenacious critters got me going, as a great teacher, I bought a microscope and pulled out my pathology books from my old college stash and went to town looking at everything under the sun.

170927_132707.jpg

Warning microscopes make for serious science nerds! This is 1000x. These pics show the milky cream color trichomes... if you harvest when clear to milky more of a up buzz and when amber/red/browish higher thc and more mellow buzz.
170927_132706.jpg

These are some pics of harvest day, the one part of process that I will go into in future with a few dyi. videos is that I washed all of it in luke warm water a tiny tiny bit of Hydrogen Peroxide and then hung to dry outside for several hours then moved inside with dehumidifier and a dry room.

20171015_133056.jpg

20171025_163258.jpg

20171018_121441.jpg

This picture is the final stage of hanging in doors. I had never even heard of Golden Pineapple strain. Out of the 4 different strains I grew last year it is by far my favorite.Has lots of turpins and super sweet tasting, just like a good cured wine, the best, takes time..

20171008_181903.jpg

In the next weeks I will be preparing soil, picking new strains and planting, hope to share with you some live videos!

https://old.steemfollower.com/?r=16189 (SteemFollower referral code)

Sort:  
Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)



You have some beautiful green plants there! Hopefully you dont get sprayed with those creatures anymore, how rude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59