Color Challenge, Sunday Purple - Burger Fuel Mural

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180610_144133-01.jpeg


Looking for today's Purple Sunday really was a challenge for me. As I was driving around town after my weekly grocery shop, I tried to look for any sign of purple around so that I could complete this weeks challenge. Only until now have I realised how rare it is to see this elusive colour around my town. I couldn't find any purple flowers, or any buildings or signs around that could help me. It hadn't occurred to me to look for purple while I was grocery shopping. There may have been lots of purple in the grocery shop but I was too busy shopping to remember about the challenge.

It was on my home that I found the only piece of purple that I could find. It was at Burger Fuel! Of course it was the only purple point on the road speckled with the other popular fast food chains. I noticed that the fast food restaurants boasted eye catching Red and Yellow but Burger Fuel stands out against them with purple neon lights and this really cool mural on the side of the building.

I am so happy that I could complete the #colorchallenge this week. It's a tiny victory but it means that I was able to consecutively make a post for each day of this week, which I think is a first for me. #winning


If you liked or enjoyed this post, please don't forget to upvote, repost and follow me KIWICANFLY

You-are-the-wind.gif

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84