Color Challenge, Thursday Green - Venus Fly Trap

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

20170922_170257.jpg


Today's Thursday Green post is brought to you by my Venus Fly Trap.

I gave myself this fly trap as a birthday present last year in attempt to start collecting plants. I am making a new tradition for myself to get a new pot plant each year to celebrate my birthday. Then one day when I'm old I will have lots of plants that I can look back on and remember all the years that I spent collecting them.

I chose a Venus Fly Trap as my first plant to start off with as I love that it can kind of takes care of itself. It gets it's nutrients from insects so there is not need to fertilize. I also like that it serve a purpose other than looking pretty, it traps and eats the fly's and insects in my kitchen.


If you liked or enjoyed this post, please don't forget to upvote, repost and follow me KIWICANFLY

You-are-the-wind.gif

Sort:  

Which part of New Zealand you live?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95