Colorchallenge Wednesday Yellow. 🍋

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

IMG_20180606_112218.jpg


Today's Wednesday Yellow is brought to you by my first home grown lemon! 🍋

I bought this dwarf lemon tree around 2 years ago and I am just starting to get my first viable fruit on it. During spring and summer the tree had lots of fragrant flowers on it which did start to set fruit but I think I might not have fertilized it properly for the fruit to stay on. The flowers started to drop and I was left with just this lemon left to ripen.

I have been watching this lemon grow for about 5 or so months so I am excited to see it start to blush with yellow.


If you liked or enjoyed this post, please don't forget to upvote, repost and follow me KIWICANFLY

You-are-the-wind.gif

Sort:  

Beautiful and nice sharing dear... These densely perfumed flowers are perfect for a garden because they have both an aromatic and aesthetic presence about them

Thank you. I love the smell of citrus blossoms too. 🍋🌸

Surprising that it only took 2 years to get your first lemon. That's great.

We can think of another great fruit you could have used for wednesdayyellow... a fruit that's curvy and sweet, unlike the tartness of a lemon. :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87