ColorChallenge ~ Wednesday Yellow ~ Greasy Yellow Coilovers

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Every now and then I'll wander around the house, the garage, the neighborhood, just pointing the camera at whatever's around. This is another one of those shots...a close-up view of greasy coliovers sitting on old tires in my garage. Monday I posted a red water cooler. My wife came down the alley past the garage while I was taking these picture...stopped, rolled down her window, shook her head, and drove on.
IMG_5467.JPG

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

Original photograph @kunschj. All rights reserved

CategoryMacro Photography
Settings1/250 sec, f/5.7, ISO 100, focal length 55.0 mm
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EFS 18-55 mm kit lens with an extension tube
LocationOxnard, California

Thanks to @kalemandra for starting this #colorchallenge ! I love trying to come up with something different to post for each day of the week, although usually it's a flower or a car...


Sort:  

again, lovely :)) Beautiful color. Lovely contrast and reflection. Great work.

Thanks for your continued support!

most welcome :)

And I thought they were bananas.

Ha ha! They do look like bananas.

I thought it will be a lot worse ;)
Very cool :D

Thanks for prompting me to post it.

Anytime! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55