Wednesday Yellow: Flowers @ Marie Selby Gardens

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Here's a small selection of some yellow flowers at Marie Selby Botanical Gardens from my visit there recently. I normally get out at least once a week to fish, hike or whatever to enjoy nature and snap a few stills. Unfortunately, I've been bogged down at home with a few work assignments, so I'll post a few pictures I've yet to use from my last photo excursion.
#colorchallenge initiated by @kalemandra

Above is a small orchid variety that I had never seen before. Below is another yellow flower I found to be very interesting. It's appearance was quite distinct and the name on the placard just piqued my interest further...


I have seen these a few times before but couldn't remember the name. They're what's known as the 'Golden Shrimp Plant.' I wonder if I put them on a hook and took it out to the garden's dock along Sarasota Bay if I might catch a fish...after all, live shrimp is one of the best baits!

I also found a few insects hanging out and pollinating...



photos captured with Canon 80D/18-135mm - ©2018

Thanks for stopping by!

follow me @liberty-minded



#thealliance #steemusa
until next time...

Sort:  

The Golden Shrimp plant is so cool looking. I have never seen anything like it. Would love to have it as a desk plant for my cubicle. It would definitely cheer me up everytime I see it. Thanks for sharing this.

Nice shots! Looks like your flowers are doing better than ours, though we still have some zinnias holding out...

this is absolutely brilliant, i enjoyed this! :)

Beautiful shots and beautiful flowers. Thanks for sharing @liberty-minded

Hermosas todas, me encantan, @liberty-minded.

Las Plantas donde están esas flores son las que hacen ese camino hacia la playa @liberty-minded, por que esa fotografia quedó excelente. Y donde aparece el nombre tuyo y el logo de Steem está maravilloso ! Como se hace! Amigo

¡Se lo agradezco @franciscana23! No hablo a español muy bien pero estoy aprendiendo!

It looks like a good place to visit. Nice photo essay.

thanks @rlewing, it was worth the hour+ drive!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Liberty-Minded from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wonderful photography.Excellent post.go ahead bro.best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00