Indigo Saturday: Hanne Kolstø at SXSW

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

2015-03-19 00.23.03.jpg

I try to go to the conference/festival South By Southwest - Music in Austin, TX every year to cover the Nordic bands (Denmark, Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Finland, Greenland, the Faroe Islands...) for Nordic Spotlight, an online magazine exclusively promoting the music, music festivals and travel destination of Northern Europe.

Indie Norwegian singer/songwriter Hanne Kolstø blew me away when she performed at a short set for a private event at SXSW in 2015. Here is Hanne singing her single "Carousel" live at that event:

Since then, Hanne has become one of my favorite solo artists. I can honestly say you can't go wrong taking her music out for a spin, so here are three songs (from 7 albums!) that are great examples of her voice and song style that I recommend.







Have you heard Hanne's music before? What do you think?

!steemitworldmap 30.267727 lat -97.738608 long Hanne Kolstø at the venue once known as the 405 Club in Austin, TX d3scr
Sort:  

One day I will go there! I love Austin but have never gone during SXSW

It is craaaaaazy during SXSW. So many people, events, opportunities. I like to stay a bit after SXSW so I can recover from the chaos and also enjoy the city without the constant go-go-go feeling of conventions. That being said, I love the music part of the festival SO MUCH.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=mediachick
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=indigo-saturday-hanne-kolsto-at-sxsw


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Nope, I never heard of Hanna before. But then again, I'm not that knowledgable on bands, and I suspect this one is more focussed on USA instead of Europe?

She's Norwegian, and I think 2015 was her first (and only) tour of the USA. She's great! Super nice and her voice is purrrrrr!

Cool she is already travelling the world. What I heard sounded indeed nice!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mediaChick from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Looks like Originaworks bot isn't working since a few hours...
Anyway thanks for making me discover a new artist!

You're welcome! Nordic bands are my thing, so you're going to meet lots of of them on my blog 🤘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76