Orange Tuesday: Ants on a Log

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

14206227_10153586100606353_714102521990355714_o.jpg

My favorite snack is ants on a log. It's crunchy, salty, sweet and filling. When I'm feeling fancy (or crave the extra sweetness) I use dried cranberries instead of raisins and call them fire ants on a log.

I stopped eating them for a while after my mom told me the secret for making the peanut butter fit perfectly inside the celery when she made them as a kid: she licked them (ew). Now when I make them I appreciate them for not only their crunchy, salty, sweet and filling nature, but also for their imperfect (non-licked) presentation.

What about you? What's your favorite snack?

Sort:  

lately - La Tur (which is a soft and stinky cheese) with pomengrantes!!! yum

That sounds so good!

Interesting your favorite snack. The best part is that I have all the ingredients in my fridge to prepare it. Greetings.

Oh good! Have you had this snack before?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mediaChick from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76