Sort:  

What a fascinating design. You are right. They look just like little lanterns. Do they produce fruit? U+R

I think they might be a type of maple and I read that the blossoms are edible... So maybe they are the fruit?

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

What lovely looking blossoms. Most unusual.Great photos

I thought they were quite fascinating. Thanks!

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Hello 😊
@melinda010100
So very beautiful and most elegant...!!
I'm trying to imagine how amazing a
Abutilon pictum tree would look with lots of these amazing lanterns. Truly would have to be a most Spectacular sight..
:D

I understand you can grow them in a pot and bring them indoors during the winter. For those people that enjoy having house plants, I suppose!

I had one of those! great flowers! :)

Oh! You do have some lovely growing conditions there!

Most anything will grow here! Some plants that don't like the ocean air or need cold don't do so well. California is huge though with every type of climate and terrain so you can find a place somewhere :)

Lovely plant with the orange lanterns..looks very oriental.

Thanks! I thought it was pretty cool!

Nice photos. I've never seen a tree like that before. It looks like something you would expect to see in southern Asia. I wonder if you could pick some blossoms, spray them with something to preserve them, and put Christmas lights inside...

I think it is from South America but grows well in areas that don't get frost. They would be pretty all lit up!

Oh my gosh! I never saw this before..........such a beauty 😊

I had never seen it before either, I guess those of us that live in the North are missing out!

You got a 12.43% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @melinda010100! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98