Color Photography Challenge: Wednesday Yellow Dining

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Kat.jpg

My entry for #colorchallenge Wednesday Yellow submission....technically it's not me who is the one taking the photo....for the photo is of ME! Lol. Having said this, loving my yellow outfit against the yellow wall paint background.

These are all original photos taken by me, 100% authentic. Hope you enjoy them, have an awesome Monday! Remember to follow me @katmeisteradores ~
Steemit-Kat-endnote.jpg
Come check out my website: https://www.katmeisteradores.com/

My other links:
Youtube- https://www.youtube.com/c/katmeisteradores
Twitter- https://twitter.com/katmeisteradore
Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/katmeisteradores
Dailymotion- https://www.dailymotion.com/katmeisteradores
Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/katmeisteradore

#minnowuprising #upvoteplankton #newbieresteemday #minnowbooster #minnowsupport #minnowsupportproject #photofeed

Sort:  

Guess what??

I am in love with those smile of yours.

You look beautiful really

Keep being awesome

Blessings

Thank you @mrposyble! Lol...I do like to smile and laugh....laughter is a great medicine to a happy life and longevity haha~ You keep being awesome too, my friend! :)

Nice color of the day yellow dress.

@jie28 thanks hahah....thought it'd be a cute photo to take haha~

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-12T02:20:03
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 98.50/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you! :)

nice photo, sweet smile.
You could always use one of those mini-tripods with the flexible legs and the self timer setting on your camera.
You made me curious, so I am going to check out your other links. (I used to live in Canada for 40 years - visited the west coast numerous times).
upvoted

Thanks @thermoplastic :) I like to smile and laugh generally, I guess I am blessed being a generally happy person. True...I will need to purchase a mini-tripod with those flexible legs if I want to take a selfie photo...that's a great idea though!

Haha always happy to hear feedback about my posts...I do run different topics usually mainly artwork and photography ones recently...but also would throw in good dining blogs too lol! Do you mind me asking whereabouts on the West Coast you resided within Canada?

because of my work with Canadian Pacific, I lived in Alberta (Lethbridge). But I visited the Pacific Northwest any chance I could get, and it would have been my preference, were it not for work. I particularly liked Victoria, and the Pacific Rim National Park. I should sometime post some of my Victoria photos. Driving distance about 1200 km, I think, from Lethbridge to Vancouver.

Ahhh Lethbridge, Alberta...I haven't actually travelled to Lethbridge (I don't think?) although I had been to Calgary and Edmonton before. The Rockies is a beautiful drive between BC and Alberta for sure :D. Victoria-wise it's beautiful and a popular tourist attraction for sure lol. Your work with Canadian Pacific Railway?

CPR, yes, at first as a yardman and trainman, then I quit to go to university, but returned after and eventually wound up in the mechanical department, finally ended up as local health&safety co-chair before retirement.
The mountain resort closest to Lethbridge is Waterton Lakes National Park. Much quieter as Banff or Jasper. The larger part of the park is across the border, Glacier Park in Montana.

Ahhh so cool! This is one type of career I would not be skillful in, so it's awesome that you had worked for CPR and especially in the health & safety department which is essential for passengers and cargos on the railway as it travels across the country (Canada). Haha...now you are enjoying retirement and your artwork! :D

Congratulations @miss.kat! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86