📷 ColorChallenge - Friday Blue - Blue Ephalent

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Friday Blue Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

You'll Never Forget

This is my entry for #ColorChallenge initiated by @kalemandra, and inspired by @princessmewmew

I popped in for a morning coffee at Mewmew's antique shop this morning, and guess what I found?

Well no need to guess because I have this blog and I can just show you, or you can guess by not scrolling down. Did you guess tiger, well then you are wrong. I can't believe you are such a bad guesser of things, so much for not pointing out the elephant in the room. Anyways this elephant sort of seemed out of place, it looks like something you will find in a slightly crazy person's house. Who would honestly have a blue elephant in their home, unless there are super rich kids like Richie Rich around buying really pointless things. I cant think of anywhere I would put this, except for putting the cats on it and then making a movie where they ride it.


"I meant what I said and I said what I meant. An elephant's faithful one-hundred percent!" - Dr. Seuss


IMG_9317.JPG

Line Break.png

IMG_3890.JPG

Line Break.png


"I was called 'Dumbo,' like the elephant, as a child because I couldn't understand things at school." - Anthony Hopkins


IMG_0025.JPG

Okay here's an idea, please let me know where you would put this in your house, say if someone like your gave this to you as a present?

Line Break.png

nMAoxQZ.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew

• For those who love the the open road and the road less traveled follow @velimir
• The reason I joined this platform was thanks to one guy, the infamous @jeffberwick
• One of the first blogs I ever read when I joined steemit, great content @gavvet
• If you love a good laugh and all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - Make sure to visit our ADSactly Society Steemit blog

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses here.

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

I have a hard time deciding the scale. Is it sized to use as a foot stool? That would SO fit into my decorating scheme. Which is no scheme at all.

Have you been in my head??? I’ve had Horton in the brain all week. Dr. Seuss, here I come!!

I think you put the idea in my head to begin with.

In the Indian traditions there is the elephant god Ganesha that is supposed to be the remover of obstacles. They usually post a picture of Ganesha in the doorway or entrance of a house so I would say the same for this elephant, somewhere near the front of the house or entrance, why not?

I'm just contemplating the irony of using it as an obstacle lol

A peculiar piece! I like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92