Color Challenge -- Friday Blue

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

This is my entry for @kalemandra's color challenge, Friday Blue.

20180126_223658.jpg

Late summer has settled on the pond. The same trees that that were pink and bursting with blossoms just weeks before have now turned into a deep rust, the first gowns of the fall. The air, previously alive with bird songs, now feels lonely but for the occasional call of the crows. Don't despair, says the pond. I've saved my most beautiful hues for this very moment. And the trees will make my colors pale in comparison. You'll see.

Taken with my Samsung Galaxy cell phone camera.

See my previous entries here:
https://steemit.com/@naturecat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76