ColorChallenge - SundayPurple - 📷 Happy Father’s Day

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

It’s Sunday morning here in the United States, which is also Father’s Day. Happy Father’s Day to all of the fathers out there, myself included. Father’s Day is not as a big of a holiday and a celebration as Mother’s Day is; however, it takes two to tangle so I think we fathers deserve the same marketing bolanza as you reserve for Mothers. :))

I decided that today I will join the #colorchallenge photography that have been initiated by @kalemandra of steemit. She said that it was started in the NIUME community.

Today’s color is purple. As is anything these days, I look to my children for inspiration. As today is also Father’s Day, it is appropriately so.

5113F861-FE3F-4CF2-81B1-5A48554E9EC0.jpeg

The baby was up early and the missus wanted another hour of sleep so I took her outside in the family room and put her down inside play pen while I went onto steemit to check around. She started leaning against the playpen trying to get my attention when I took a few snaps and realize it’s perfect for SundayPurple. Baby is 8 months-old so lots of grunts for communication and smiles and cuteness for love. Photos were taken using an iPhone X in portrait mode.

CBD59C52-56A0-46EF-8B7C-4EFE82D5F6A1.jpeg

Again, Happy Father’s Day!

Sort:  

This post has received a 7.20 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @nuoctuong.

You got a 2.12% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @minnowpond!

You got a 5.52% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @minnowpond!

You got a 5.02% upvote from @upme thanks to @nuoctuong! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

You got a 7.71% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @minnowpond!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56