Monday Red With Barcaffe

in #colorchallenge5 years ago

We woke up in a harsh reality this morning. It's minus 10 degrees Celsius with a wind chill of -16.

People are cleaning sidewalks of fresh snow but I'm not ready to go outside yet. I'll wait for a couple of hours.

Meanwhile, I'll write my post.

Let start with the coffee I brought from Slovenia. We cook it the Balkan way in a copper pot and call it Turkish coffee and it's incomparable with other types.

You can try it but probably you won't like it.

With the cold outside and while sipping my coffee it's a good time to browse the holiday photos.

I picked the red ones. today.

IMG-20180810-WA0003.jpg

Barcaffe has been made in Slovenia (and its predecessor Yugoslavia) since 1970.

Barcaffe has become the strongest coffee brand in Slovenia, with approximately 60% market share.

I find this information on Wikipedia.

20180905_115353.jpg

Red semi-submarine with another commercial. Algida is a big ice cream maker on Balkans.

Maybe one day they'll have a steemit account and I'll get a fat upvote.

20180826_175701.jpg

Summertime joy.

20180901_202240.jpg

Jacuzzi in Dalmatia at summer.

You wouldn't believe it but at 11 PM with a cold beer on the hand is perfect.

And you also save on electricity because the sun heats the water during the day.

20180911_091856.jpg

From zero to 2245 m above the sea level at the top of mt. Krn in two days.

Mountain cabin is a bit lower as you can see from this photo.

20180928_104428.jpg

On our stop in Ljubljana, I find this old red tram,

20180921_122837.jpg

and a witch.

20180929_102018.jpg

You can still find real Eco apples in the countryside of Slovenia.

This is my today's contribution to the blockchain universe.

Stay warm, my friends.

Sort:  

Apple look so juicy and yummy. I hope you eat it as well.

Of course. I would never miss that kind of opportunity.

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 1.96% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

🤘 Coffee coffee coffee 🤘
@oldtimer If you will run out of it, I will for sure send you a kg or two ✌️
#kickasscoffee

BARCAFFE

The shipping is more expensive than coffee. Usually, I bring some from vacation or get a gift from visitors.
But thanks, anyway.

Dear @oldtimer
As you followed and supported me from the start of my journey on @steemit, it would be

MALENKOST

✌️

-10?
with a -16 feel.. that's a brrrr~~~~

Oh, yes it is.

Nice post. Have you tried french press or italian caffetiera? The last one I prefer way over the turkish pot.

We always used caffetiera before we moved to Canada. I'm also using french press sometimes.
Now I'm just too lazy and the filter coffee machine is soooo convenient.
But I always go to the Italian store here, for good espresso, when I want to treat myself.

Good morning @oldtimer. Isn't it too cold ? I mean -10 degrees . That's freezing cold. How one can bear this much negative temperature? My best wishes to you, your family and all the people living in the same country as yours. By the way the logo on the submarine, that's of walls I think.. maybe it is known different in your than mine.

Amazing pictures. Keep up the good work. Have a nice day ahead .!!

Friend, you have a very great presentation. thank you my friend!

Good morning @oldtimer. Isn't it too cold ? I mean -10 degrees . That's freezing cold. How one can bear this much negative temperature? My best wishes to you, your family and all the people living in the same country as yours. By the way the logo on the submarine, that's of walls I think.. maybe it is known different in your than mine.

Amazing pictures. Keep up the good work. Have a nice day ahead .!!

Slovenia is one of Europe's best kept secrets!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99