ColorChallenge Green Thursday | Tangadan Falls, La Union

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)


Trying out the color challenge :-)

This is the first ever photo that I uploaded after our La Union trip last September. I took this photo while on our way to Tangadan Falls! It is such a majestic sight. To reach the falls we trekked for an hour and half guided by a tourist guide with an environment fee of Php 350. Kuya was very nice and friendly and he tells stories about the place or the time he encountered a snake! (Dont worry the path is safe. They clean the path regularly.) We also had to cross a river three times. There was a time where the river was too strong that I stumbled over. On the way to the top, we saw a cliff diving spot but we were afraid to try it cause I know someone who died there :-(

When we reached the falls, the breeze was cold and so was the water. They told me that they can still fish in the area and sometimes, when there is a storm, big fishes get washed up in the lake. The lake is deep and even if I kind of know how to swim, I still wanted to use a lifevest for safety measures (you can rent one for Php 10). We can also rent a boat like made out of bamboo(as seen in the picture below) for Php 50 and the guy will bring us right under the falls!

What to wear? You dont need to wear anything special. If you want, wear those kind of shoes that you can use underwater But I survived barefooted during our cross in the rivers LOL. What to bring? Water! Lots of water. You need it on your trek. You could also bring food if you plan on staying for a while at the falls. Also it's useful if you have one of those waterproof resealable bags like these to safely store your valuables.

I'm not a fan of hiking, but places like these where you get to relax at the end motivates me to try it out! I hope you get to visit this place! It is so damn worth it!

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures, I love it!

Thank you so much!😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61