Sky Blue Friday ~ Color Challenge

_DSC6536.JPG

This is a typical June afternoon in north Orange County. It's overcast in the morning then clears up to a pale bluish sky. Not so fancy is it? Haha

This next one is my favorite with the heat waves bending the view. I should have taken more of these

_DSC6630.JPG

View south to Huntington Beach

_DSC6582.JPG

Looking back towards Seal Beach

_DSC6587.JPG

Some actual blue

_DSC6531.JPG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

It's been raining most of the day here, and though I really want the rain, the heat waves on the beach look more enticing.

Posted using Partiko Android

This place is ok at best. It's nice to lay down on a towel in the sand if the wind isn't howling but it's not very attractive in general. I'm sick of it actually : (

Well that's no good! You need a happy place!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm so uncomfortable and restless here. I'm just going round and round in circles in the same place over and over. Taking photos was fun and felt good - i feel i've taken some great shots - but after all this time and energy with no return i'm just not liking it much anymore. I can't "succeed" here on steemit so that's really wearing thin... I want out of this town, this whole thing and have no way to do that. No friends to do things with or even talk to... i've really screwed everything up massively. I know i shouldn't write this sort of thing. I mean what can anyone possibly say or do?

I certainly can't say or do anything to magically fix your situation or even to make you feel better about it, but I would if I could. You may not be "succeeding" on Steemit as far as finances go, but I have found it rewarding to get to know people (as far as that's possible online), and it seems like you have some very devoted followers. So not a total waste of time? Plus, I have really enjoyed our art conversations. I never considered myself an artist but you have inspired me. Hang in there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you

It's really bad manners of me to write a comment like that...

Rewarding yes.

And yet i have been playing guitar in bands off and on for years, painting, taking photos and never getting paid very much. It's tough to deal with. people think art and music is free and takes no effort to make... well there i go complaining again

Not bad manners at all. I think you're right about people thinking art is free. They seem to take it for granted that art is everywhere and never consider how the artists pay their rent! My dad is a chainsaw carver and that was his only job for most of my childhood. We were very poor!

I can imagine how frustrating the lack of progress on Steemit has been. I don't know what's wrong with everyone!

Posted using Partiko Android

We need some rain here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

i hope you get it :)

very nice shots sir rossfletcher! does it get cold there in the wintertime?

Not really. It doesn't snow ever. That's my baseline for cold in a sense. It does get cool and windy but nothing a good warm jacket wont take care of :)

I'd probably go to the beach alot in the wintertime because of less crowds, I don't like crowds. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71