ColorChallenge - SundayPurple - My wife's neon purple shoessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Behold: My wife's neon purple shoes in all their glory!

P1020014.jpg

I'll admit, this isn't much of an entry, but here it is anyway. The story behind this picture is that my Lumix G 20mm/f1.7 lens for my Panasonic GX1 had arrived a few weeks before, and I was still testing it out when some shoes my wife ordered from Amazon arrived. As you can see, they were very brightly colored. Since this was so unlike the usual khaki colored shoes that my wife normally gets, I took a picture - mostly because I didn't think anyone would believe me as to how bright these were.

Honestly, I thought she would send them back after seeing them in person, but she kept them. As proof, here's a picture I took (with the same lens, but with a new GX85 body) a few weeks ago at Tivoli Gardens with her wearing the same shones.

P1010533.jpg

If you would like to see some of my other work (mostly photography), check out my Steemit channel @rsarvas. I'd normally ask you to follow me here, but do you really want pictures of purple shoes showing up in your feed? No, I didn't think so.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rsarvas to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Good day @rsarvas I appreciate all the info and hard work thank you :) Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43