Color Challenge - Wednesday Yellow - On the Road to Burgas, Bulgaria


I have found myself in Bulgaria once again! On my last trip here, @brentssanders and I covered a lot of ground in the western part of the country but never made it to the Black Sea. That was the first item on the agenda this time. I landed on a Saturday evening and we were on the road first thing (at least our version of first thing) Sunday.


These shots of Burgas and the road leading there fit perfectly with today's #colorchallenge brought to us @kalemandra. Enjoy!

Burgas 3.jpg
Before the Black Sea came the sea of sunflowers...miles and miles (or kilometers and kilometers) of them. Those clouds were an extra bonus.


Burgas 2.jpg
While we were waiting for friends in Burgas, we stopped by the train station.


Burgas 1.jpg
This lunch date turned into an art project. I was fascinated by all that was happening with this leaf.

I have been away from Steemit for so long.

I hope there are still people out there. :D

Steemit USA footer.png

Sort:  

wow Bulgaria has a really amazing landscape

It really does. There is a lot to see in this small but beautiful country!

Woohoo! Welcome back. I also want to get back to steemit and you seem to be a good motivator. Steem on!

Thank you! Yay...can't wait to check out your posts!

Hey hey I am in Burgas right now for the next 9 days :-)

I'm seeing your comment 2 days late. I'm in Sofia now. :/

What a pity - back in Germany now. Enjoy the capital!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56