African Wednesday and Wednesday Yellow - Colorful Kampala, Uganda

This is my entry for African Wednesday (and Wednesday Yellow), the daily 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge hosted by @czechglobalhosts. To find out more about how to enter this contest or just to look at the great entries, you can go here.

This is a photo from Kampala, Uganda. I took it in a garden near where I was staying. In the background is Lake Victoria. There are some incredible natural colors and creatures throughout this continent and saw plenty of it in Uganda!

IMG_2433.JPG

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hey Matt, how's the food in Uganda? Any quality of life there for a long term budget traveler like me?

Great one!
I wish you best of luck in the contest...

At first I was so taken in by the yellow, I hadn't noticed the dragonfly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62