Color Challenge - Friday Sky Blue - Walking Around in Spain

in #colorchallenge5 years ago

Hi Steemit friends,

For my entry into today's colorchallenge, I am sharing a photo that I took several years ago while my family and I were on a vacation in Spain. While visiting, we stayed in a small town called El Escorial. Some family on my mother's side have a cottage home in this small town that they lent out to us while we were visiting. One day, I decided to take a stroll around the town, taking in the interesting sites that were there. During my walk, I spotted this big stone building that I later realized was the Royal Site of San Lorenzo de El Escorial - a historical residence of the king of Spain. On this particular day, the sky was a beautiful shade of blue, with barely a cloud in the sky! I would love to go back there sometime soon - the old landmarks were very impressive and have held up incredibly well over time!

Spain Trip March 2012 371.JPG


This photo was taken using the Nexus 5

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 6.44% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94