Color Challenge - Thursday Green - Another Summer Plant

in #colorchallenge5 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit friends,

For my entry into today's colorchallenge, I am sharing a photo that I took last summer of one of my favorite outdoor plants. As I mentioned in yesterday's post, my family and I love to look after plants and flowers during the spring and summer. This green plant in particular was one of my favorites to look after due to it's brilliant neon green leaves.

As you can see, this plant was also starting it's next ascent higher with this shoot containing visible buds that would eventually form other leaves. Unfortunately for this plant, it ran out of time because the chilly fall weather moved in an killed it off before these leaves could form, but it was nice while it lasted!

I can't wait to pick up another similar-looking plant again next year! I'll just need to try my best to remain patient while we endure a long and harsh Canadian winter full of snow, ice, and freezing temperatures!

MVIMG_20180913_185218.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 5.91% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87