Color Challenge - Thursday Green - Brand New Succulent

in #colorchallenge5 years ago

Hi Steemit friends,

For my entry into today's colorchallenge, I am sharing a photo that I took this evening after I had arrived home for the day from the university. On my way home, I decided to stop in to a local gardening center that I noticed was having a sale. Once inside, I realized that the sale was for indoor plants (mainly succulents). That seems like a pretty good strategy for the Canadian gardening centers; as the weather gets colder and colder up north, plant lovers who still want to look after plants will largely have to transition to plants that they can keep indoors. Additionally, for people who are very busy and often forget to water their plants, succulents can be quite forgiving as they are not too picky about sticking to a strict watering schedule.

I've always enjoyed the look of succulents myself, so I decided to pick out this little one! I believe this specific one that I purchased is commonly called the "Zebra haworthia" due to it's distinctive tapered white markings all along the leaves. I think this little plant should fit in very nicely here in the living room - hopefully it will adjust to the space quickly and won't suffer any adverse effects before it gets all settled in!

00100dPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20181108182626309_COVER.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 4.38% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97