Color Challenge - Monday Red - Vibrant Red Flower

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Hi steemit friends,

For today's colorchallenge, I am sharing a photo that I took a few days ago while once again admiring another one of the flowers that we have in our many planters. Something about this flower - I think it is likely the vibrant red colour - makes me feel a bit more excitement and optimism going into my Monday than a normal week. It probably helps that today is a beautiful and sunny day as well - sun always seems to do the trick to get people into a happy and optimistic mood. This red flower reminds me a lot of a sunflower in terms of its shape and the characteristics of its petals. Of course the colour of a sunflower is much different than this flower, but perhaps they are related species? Hope you all haven't gotten completely tired of seeing all of the floral photos I have shared lately - just trying to take advantage of it while they are here and some of them are so picturesque that I just have to share them! Happy Monday!

MVIMG_20180629_174725.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Beautiful flower, lovely color.

Thanks, I'm glad that you enjoy this one! The flowers really are so vibrant and colourful this time of year!

You just planted 0.06 tree(s)!


Thanks to @shawkr13

We have planted already 3549.43 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18887.22
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00