My Bit of Paradise Past: Roses- Colorchallenge Tuesday Orange

This morning, I learned about #colorchallenge initiated by @kalemandra through two articles from @saffisara and @mehta. It is Tuesday evening here in sunny California... and this is my entry to #colorchalenge Tuesday Orange.


All photos in the article were taken by @silversaver888.

I was not exaggerating when I said in my previous articles that I planted over 100 roses in my old home.

These are some of the roses that grew in my garden that were in the shade of orange.

Orange roses have sweet yet intense hues, that make them perfect for bright summer months.

"It was only around the turn of the 20th century that rose cultivators began experimenting with crossbreeding red and yellow roses to create orange. Suddenly, there was a whole new rose on the scene, giving a traditional flower a modern, fresh look." History and Meaning of Roses

What is your favorite color in roses?

Please let me know in your comments!

Thank you for stopping by to smell the roses with me today.

I hope you enjoyed viewing this article as much as I did sharing with you.

@silversaver888


Sort:  

Spectacular is the only way to describe the fantastic array of roses you have displayed for us. I must confess that I have a favorite in this group. Far right second row down, the grouping with the different color varity and even spotted. Thanks for once again displaying the rewards of your time and hard work my friend!!

Hahahaha.... I went dizzy crazy in the garden sometimes... to be surrounded with so much beauty! And I would be so overwhelmed with gratefulness.. it was like touching eternity and the heavens, at times.

Blood red roses, got one in my yard but it's been planted in not too great a spot with only partial sun. What did I know back then? They seem to always get some fungal and leaf spotting.

Try using the Cornell formula, an organic mix of oil and soap. If the rust on the rose is too established, a great fungicide from Home Depot may work.

ok I got to say I've never seen an orange rose before and now I think they are my favorite

Orange roses are relatively new. But there are other colors that very few have seen: brown roses, reddish black roses, green roses ....

Beautiful Sweet Lady @silversaver888

RED is where it's at

Ah... red roses.... nuff said!

Tuesday, Wednesday,... Same thing...😁😁😁 I personally like the traditional red roses best, but these orange ones are a close second 😍 Thanks for sharing, and have a great day, my SSFL👊💗

And when I show you the others... they will all come a close second to your favorite red rose. I hope viewing these photos made you smile today! I will see you tomorrow, my SSFL👊💗

I had never seen this color in roses, but I am not a rose connoisseur. I like it. As a traditionalist, I prefer the rose roses...

It was not until I bought my first rose plant that I realized the numerous rose varieties. There is so much beauty in roses, they are awesome!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-14T04:21:12
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 76.55/100.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received a 1.75 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @silversaver888.

These are beautiful. My favourite ones are all. Thank you for sharing :)

I love roses💜🌺 thank you for sharing. I found your post from the discord group🌺 .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61