You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Colorchallenge Monday Red - Lantana the Wild Shrub.

I'm not much of a green thumb, in fact, I'm more of a brown thumb, in as much as any gardening I try and do tends to kill plants instead of see them thrive.

However, if these were likely to grow in Australia, then I'd be prepared to give it a shot growing these in my backyard.

Sort:  

Haha...seems you already fall in love with it...these are wild and have spikes....here in india we often use these plants as hedge like a boundary wall...

Posted using Partiko Android

Are the branches and leaves tightly packed together to allow for trimming and 'shaping'? In Australia, I've noticed that bushes used for hedging have really densely packed branches and leaves, then people trim them to make box-shaped boarders. Kind of like a fence.

No @steveblucher it was not so dense but having spread brancehs for more clarity i will make sure to share the complete plant picture soon

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90