Color Challenge - Monday - An Apple A Day (Keeps the Doctor Away?) - "Mirrow Majik"

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Does an Apple a Day really keep the Doctor away? Well, not by itself, but it helps if it is organic and not coated with wax. It takes more than an Apple a Day to prevent the Most Common Diseases

Michael Greger M.D. FACL has scoured the world’s scholarly literature on clinical nutrition, and developed this brand-new live presentation on the latest in cutting-edge research on how a healthy diet can affect some of our most common medical conditions

Shop bought apples are covered in wax to keep them shiny! Watch these videos at www.thesun.co.uk: WAX WARNING Did you know you have wax on your apples? Here’s how you can make it show up and get it off the wax used to cover the apples is completely natural and often made from beetle mucus which the creatures use to cover and protect its eggs. And then there are the GMO Apples

I don't know about you but Beetle Mucas, not for me! I choose to pick it straight from the tree, give it a good washing, polish it up and and enjoy it after peeling it. I long for the days before chemtrail poisons polluting our entire earth with aluminum, barium, Strontium and God knows what else!

Read more: Chemtrail Poisons are Ruining Your Health from Above, and You may Not Know

When I was visiting my daughter, I walked out in her back yard and found these beautiful apples on the ground rotting. I asked her why they were not eating them. Her reply was Ugg, they probably have worms! I advised her that seeing worms and bugs was a good thing..At least you know they have not been sprayed with chemicals. But no, she'd rather buy The wax coated already shiny ones from the grocery store.

“Organic is one’s only defense” - Jaydee Hanson, senior policy analyst of the Center for Food Safety

Read post GMO Apples, Potatoes Hitting Store Shelves - To eat or not to eat?

What a waste of nutritious food! At least donate them to a food bank and feed the homeless..after you wash them and shine them.

I was so upset seeing those apples go to waste, I decided to switch gears and create a bit of beauty out of this madness. So yes, you guessed it..."Mirrow Majik!"

Child ProtectionAgencies are Taking Children Away from their Loving Families. These Familes Need Protecting! JOIN THE FAMILY PROTECTION COMMUNITY

"Our strength is only as powerful as the community in its combined efforts to support each other."

#thealliance

What is The Alliance? What is it's Purpose? How do I join the Alliance? Read this Post

Mahalo for your support!

Sort:  

Congrats @thethreehugs! Your post has been selected the best of the day by @dropahead Curation Team (dCT). We are rewarding you with 192 upvotes from @dropahead's Rewards Pool (dRP) (worth about $0.900) and a resteem to our 3000+ followers!

Keep up the great work!

Wow! Thanks for your support!

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

I totally agree with you, we had been growing apples for centuries...and no wax was needed until someone notice that he/she could profit from it. I loved what you did with an otherwise very sad view of the apples rotting on the floor. I wonder what image editor did you used for achieving this effect on the photograph?

Thanks for sharing.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 90%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Why thank you very much! And thanks for introducing me to your team.

These kaleidoscope-styled photos are starting to grow on me.

Yes they are quit addictive..lol. I take them all the time just so I can see who or what pops up wanting to be seen and acknowledged. Hey my friend, that's for your support! All these pennies will be dollars someday!

Haha, many a little become a mickle.

As the Hawaiians would say "True Dat!"

Wait...that's a Hawaiian expression?

True dat...lol. My favorite is "Save sum fer tomorrow!"

the wax used to cover the apples is completely natural and often made from beetle mucus

I wonder how much Paul and Ringo charge for their mucus?

Good question! I know John had to pay for his with his life.

I'm so happy that you got the pun/humor or whatever it was @thethreehugs ...I'm sometimes very misunderstood in these times of fluoridated waters...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64