Color Challenge Monday: Miniature Red Roses, Love and Goals....

I had another plant with miniature red roses a few months back. I got it as a gift when I went to the hospital.

I brought it home with the best of intentions for keeping it alive. But we left it in its original container too long. It got too much water and not enough nutrients.

Basically, we just didn't care for it properly. Good intentions weren't enough to keep it alive.

The plant needed more than what we gave it. We knew this, yet the little things it needed were ignored.

Just like anything that doesn't get what it needs for survival, it died.

This other plant has been given love and attention. When the roots were getting too big for the pot it was in, it was transferred and grounded.

red rose 2.jpg

It doesn't take much to care for it now because it was nurtured well from the very beginning. It was never ignored. It was grown with not only good intentions but with careful skill and consideration.

It will continue to grow and flourish because care was given to it when it needed it most, in its infancy.

This little beauty can be a metaphor for a lot of things in life. They say patience is a virtue. Sometimes I know I forget that part. I want to rush ahead to the time when my "plants" are already fully thriving.

My dreams and goals are significant! I want to see them be huge! Like yesterday...

But it takes the necessary steps of care to get them there. The process is just as important as the end result. And rushing the process does nothing but frustrate the process.

These blooms didn't happen overnight. It was only with meticulous love and care given to its needs that it was able to blossom from tiny buds into beautiful flowers!

Red rose 22.jpg

Food for thought. Happy Monday! Keep Steemin' and Dreamin'

Please upvote and resteem if you enjoyed this post! ;-)

Check out my challenges: #TesticleTuesday, #CrappyDay and my newest FUN #RevelationSunday where you get to #introduceyourself AGAIN to your fellow Steemians!

Follow me @unicornquiffe for more posts and my Sassy Gal Adventures series!

Photos captured with a Samsung Galaxy S9+
(no editing)

All rights reserved. ©2018.

This is my entry for today's Monday Red #colorchallenge initiated by @kalemandra.

Sort:  

I brought home some tiny roses on a plant. They died. :(

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67