MY Colorchallenge Sunday Purple Periwinkle, Depth of Field, Orson WellessteemCreated with Sketch.

Waddap You Steemy Party Peeps! Yes I know there was an old MS Windows stock photo that was similar to this. No this is not that photo. Yes this is my photo that I took with my camera. It was during a hike in some Arroyo something around the San Gabriel Valley in California. Something stands out about about this photo besides just the beautiful purple color of the flower.

When certain items in a photo are in focus and other things aren't that is known as depth of field. I'm pretty sure I was in macro mode for this photo and the reason the flower is in focus is because the focus box on the screen on my camera was on the flower. To practice this, grab a pencil, get the eraser and led tip out of focus while the middle of the pencil is in focus.

This tool is not used just in photography. I never really had time in my life to follow film until now, I recently watched Citizen Kane by Orson Welles. I was absolutely floored by the number of techniques that man used in that movie in 1941. Everything I know about photography and art in general is in that movie, yet the techniques applied somehow didn't subtract from the story, which is a risk when showing off. I highly recommend it for your historical and also popular culture knowledge, it is where the "rosebud" reference originated.

flower.JPG

viaveritasvita.PNG

Bitcoin Cash Welcome

bitcoin cash 1KMSMcgojiygYgrBnd94CspYfkwqhVo78x.PNG

1KMSMcgojiygYgrBnd94CspYfkwqhVo78x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57