Color Challenge and Throwback Thursday

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Here's a very green photo as well as a throwback. I've always loved climbing trees, even in adulthood, even in college. This was taken on the campus of the university from which I graduated in 2013. I miss it. No, I wasn't a party animal like so many college students. I actually did the readings, went to class (and participated), and wrote papers that my professors said were conference material. I miss the energy that I had. Now days when I pick up a book I fall asleep two paragraphs in because I'm so tired. I would be up late writing essays, spend all day in class, and yet I still had enough energy to climb random trees like this one right outside the library.

IMG_1996.JPG

And here's another throwback for you…I heard this song on the radio yesterday and hadn't heard it in a while. I thought it would be appropriate for a Thursday color challenge post, for obvious reasons…ya know, because it's Green Day, and today is…well, you get it. Life is full of turning points and forks in the road, but what matters is that you have the time of your life, no matter where life leads you.

Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)
By Green Day

Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road
Time grabs you by the wrist, directs you where to go
So make the best of this test, and don't ask why
It's not a question, but a lesson learned in time
It's something unpredictable, but in the end it's right
I hope you had the time of your life

So take the photographs, and still-frames in your mind
Hang them on a shelf in good health and good time
Tattoos of memories and dead skin on trial
For what it's worth, it was worth all the while
It's something unpredictable, but in the end it's right
I hope you had the time of your life

It's something unpredictable, but in the end is right
I hope you had the time of your life
It's something unpredictable, but in the end is right
I hope you had the time of your life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66