Water Truck Tuesday Orange Color Challenge DTube

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)


Today is color challenge Tuesday Orange I decided to add this little short video clip of a water truck that was working on our roads last week. We were lucky to have our road redone with a recycle pavement. The water truck drives back and forwards to keep the surface pliable for the roller to compact the new surface.
Make sure you click on the DTube link for the short spray video.
I hope it cools you off if you are in a hot location. Thank You for viewing!
#colorchallenge
#tuesdayorange
#photography
#DTube
#water


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

hah wow voting in d.tube gives you a pretty high upvote percentage.

I remember as a kid seeing those trucks, always fun to watch.

Yes!!! I see that I was pleasantly surprised Thank You!

Cute truck ♥

Nice idea this orange truck. As i live in Germany this kind of truck is not common for me and i smile because of water (blue) is inside an orange truck ;-) Thank you!

They are still driving back and forth by the house. Quite a few roads are getting redone in our county. The water misting out of them is really cool we could use many drives by's on hot days.

Hi my friend. Gosh this brings back memories of my childhood. We grew up in a developing suburb and I remember the trucks up and down the hill spraying water. I haven't seen this for years.

I have seen many in days of late they are working around us a lot this year. It will be very nice to have smooth roads again. Our tax dollars at work ;)

Lucky you. I wish we could see where our taxes are going. The departments all cry that they have no money. Very sad situation in a country that had such wealth and excellent services.

Yes, we have corruption in our politics also. Sad these people can't look after the funds better.

Pretty good catch there @waterfordguy! Loved the short clip too!! ;)

Thank You @deerjay! It is nice we have a new smooth road :)

You're very welcome @waterfordguy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66