ColorChallenge - Wednesday Yellow

yellowdragonflyfinal_2.jpg

This photo was taken on our recent trip to Whalehead Club. A historical site with a beautiful landscape and lighthouse sitting on the shores of the bay.

Despite all the beauty surrounding this place, it was this beautiful little yellow dragon fly that caught my attention the most. I don't think I've ever seen a 'yellow' dragonfly! Unlike the damselflies, they are much easier to photograph...resting for long periods of time.

I also LOVE water reflections so to have both the dragonfly and this old weathered stump together was beautiful to me.

Hope you enjoy.

Category(Wednesday Yellow)
Camera(Nikon P900)
Location(Whalehead Club, Corolla, NC )
Sort:  

All of the empty space in the photo makes the yellow pop more and the reflection more impressive. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you so much, @sumatranate Your comment and support is very much appreciated :)

This is such a beautiful shot!! Quite subtle how the dragonfly is popping out of the whole frame.

Thank you so much @ayushjalan Your comment is very helpful

I love this shot..More so I love the reflection in the pic. and I have never myself seen a yellow dragonfly. I have seen in combination with other colors but not this bright.

Wow, that was an awesome capture.

What a perfectly captured moment.

Thank you so much, @eyeofthemind :)

Great shot @youhavewings. The beauty in photography is being able to capture the unseen.

Mmmm.....yes, @thegreens I love your words and so true

Very beautiful portrait and sharp image

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Great shoot. Congrats @youhavewings
Very clear photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82