How about a 7 days ColorContest for rewards like 100% upvotes?

in #colorcontest6 years ago

Dear Steemies,
one year has passed, and colorchallenge became the most popular "just for fun" challenge on Steemit blockchain. The tag #colorchallenge is the 23th in the raw of the most popular tags, overtaking #story, #contest, #cn, #money, #crypto or #music! This movement is already self-generating, works without any control, confusing, and i'm already unable to find the real "pearls" in the ocean of spam or low quality images.

Well, #colorchallenge is unstoppable and I do not even intend to stop it because it gives a lot of inspiration to steemians, especially beginners. But please notice, this is just for fun and do not expect any rewards from me like upvotes and resteems for a simple post!

My plans to improve this "movement" to a "base of curation", where the best authors will be rewarded

  • #colorcontest in a 7-day-term that begins on Monday (7 posts in a week)
  • specified weekly themes
  • At least 100 words explanation for every post
  • initially rewarded by automated upvote-bots, like SteemDunk, for a week or month
  • strict control of original content
  • two categories: #art and #photography
  • @colorchallenge, as a bot (similar to @photocontests - we need a programmer)
  • Delegations to @colorchallenge and rewards for delegation (it also needs a bot!)

I can not do this plan alone! Would you like to help me? Do you have any other ideas? We could be a good staff!

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@angiebrown/colorchallenge-tuesday-orange

Heres my link for the contest..i love it and want to join

That would be great! For sure many would love to participate for this, like many we're having #colorchallenge with their post/blog without any reward, it would be more fun an interesting with your plans. More power to you and God bless and also success for your plans.

Thanks so much dear @roselyn028! I need much help to build it up for the community.

Well it would be lovely if the challenge could upvote but I think also the beauty of the challenge is how it has spread and has been welcomed by so many (me included) not expecting anything in return, whatever on the way welcome be. It always provides a beautiful excuse to share the vibrancy of the world and or our imagination.

23rd!! Well done. Colour really does "colour" ones life. I hope you find your helpers.

I am just few days old on this platform but based on what I have seen so far, I can say that the challenge alone has indeed become very popular, interesting and inspiring. With that, how much more with a contest? I am almost certain that entries will come flowing.

I look forward to joining the contest. Let me know how a newbie can help. 😊

Wow thats good news! I am a fan of the color challenge, it celebrates everyday with a different color! Sorry that Im no programmer so I cant help you with the needs but still Im a 100% supporter and ill be looking forward to your new project. Thanks @kalemandra for creating the #colorchallenge

This sounds awesome @kalemandra! I am a big fan of the daily color challenge :D
Thank you very much for creating it originally, it is a staple on steemit!

Thanks for your reply, it will improve much more than now.

congratulations for this big success of this tag my dear ! ^_^

I can remember how helpful it was on the first times on Steemit one year ago to have this tag to give you one challenging post idea a day...really cool !

I totally dig the idea of making this one level up,

I have no technical qualities about bots to help you, but I would delegate for the project with much pleasure ;-)

Have an chattigrecaturday.png Lovelie !

(can you reach me on steemitchat for the bookmark..? )

it will grow day by day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55