Original art style photography.

in #colorful5 years ago (edited)

I often try to push myself to challenging new and undiscovered styles in my portrait series's. For this series Mylee and I went with crushed and shaved pencil crayons. So I grabbed a multicolored pack of 96 pencil crayons. The prep on the pencil crayons was to crush, shave, and break them into as many different shapes I could think of that would be easily applied to her face as a mask. With the help a dozen or so eye lash make up tubes we got what we loved, though unexpected.
ancient_cray_b01.jpg
ancient_cray_18.jpg

Sort:  

Wow that came out great in the pictures good job

Thanks. I think my fav part of these projects is seeing how the model look after all that make-up is taken off.

Lol I think that would be interesting

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @jefharris! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64