Sort:  

good post

Hello @jac4b, I've been looking at your posts and may I offer a thought, some unsolicited advice to help you here on Steemit? You clearly are a talented photographer and I can see that you are a good writer as well. I would like to suggest that you tell more of a story with each post. It's not about length and can be a paragraph or so, the key is for what you offer to be personal and meaningful to you. For people to engage and want to keep coming back to your blog, they need something personal and unique to you to draw them in. Either share your process, or thoughts, or choose something that is interesting to you as well. I hope this helps you, I'd like to see you have a healthy following with rewards to match!

Thank you so much. To be honest I think I'm passing through the first stage of frustration, having put a bit of time and energy into a couple of posts that were not seen by anyone. So I was going to err on the side of quantity until I build up a following or at least figure out a little better how this platform works, but i think you're right that that's the way to do that, by writing a bit of yourself into your posts so people can see who you really are, which I love doing anyway. And like anything, I have to be patient :) thanks again.

I'm sorry it's taking a long time to be seen...and I truly understand the frustration of putting hours into a post for less than $1 and 4 people see it. Like you've said, if you like what you're posting then you'll do it for you and have more staying power. I'll keep checking back with you. Also look for chances to participate in community based posting and if you read and comment honestly on other's posts they'll notice you - I think I noticed you that way.

Congratulations @jac4b! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82