Coloring Books for Sanity

in #coloring6 years ago

I've been dealing with some unusual amounts of stress during the past week, so my mind hasn't felt settled and present enough to write anything fit for human consumption.

Some of my stress coping mechanisms are as follows:

Taking a walk in the woods
Listening to stories (movies or books)
Working on something artistic
Reading the Book of Psalms
Talking to a friend
Praying and crying
And (more rarely) listening to heavy metal

This week has been so hard that basically the only thing I've been able to do to stave off hyperventilation and panic attacks is to turn on a familiar TV show to play in the background while I do some coloring in my Middle Eastern art coloring book.

So, while I don't have any writing to share with you, I hope you'll enjoy some of the colors and patterns that have helped bring calm in the midst of my storm this week. Which is your favorite?

_AF_9523.JPG

_AF_9528.JPG

_AF_9524.JPG

_AF_9525.JPG

_AF_9527.JPG

_AF_9529.JPG

_AF_9531.JPG

_AF_9526.JPG

_AF_9530.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73