"UNTIL THE PHARAOH AWAKENS" An Artwork for ColorMeContest 9th Edition. Theme: The Guy

in #colormecontest6 years ago


front.jpg

Since I am still kinda new to this, both Steemit and Digital Drawing, I have struggled to keep myself active on this social media as well as working on my drawing "skills". This time I decided to participate in another contest, yeah I've thought about create interesting content like mini tutorials but that is still building inside my mind, we'll see how that goes there.



However, focusing on this contest... It was originally created by @blacklux , unfortunately I couldn't participate in the previous ones but hey! Here I am now. In summary, you had to create something with the sketch below so join me let's see what did I create for this one.

colormecontest.jpg

UNTIL THE PHARAOH AWAKENS - DESIGN PROCESS


════════════════════════════════════════════

Must said I had many kind of ideas of what to do with that face (the sketch you saw before) but after hours watching Natgeo I was infected by pharaohs so I started like this.

1.jpg

With the basic lines for this sarcophagus, on this stage I started testing some colors. Had to go with these ones.

2.jpg

Lol! On this stage I told to myself: "Why?" I mean... all those hieroglyphs!! >.< but yeah, I did like make them.

3.jpg

More and more details to create this. This Pharaoh sleeping, waiting for his awakening to join the Stars.

PHARAON.jpg


════════════════════════════════════════════

Thanks for making this far! Also I appreciate your view and please comment if you desire, I'd like to read what you think about this, if you have an opinion to give of course.

Sort:  

Wow! Look at those details!! Thanks for your entry and good luck!

Oh, Thank you! It was a bit challenging but yet fun though 😁

Luce fantástico, gran trabajo de detalles. Un saludo del equipo Mosqueteros

¡Gracias! Y gracias a ustedes por checar mi post 😊

Mucha armonía entre todos los elementos. Gran participación :D. Saludos

¡Un placer haberlo hecho! Gracias 😄

Love this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61955.50
ETH 2904.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71