Tattered Painted Lady

in #colorsplash6 years ago

painted lady.jpg
There is nothing made me happier than seeing butterflies and following them for pictures. Summer, you can find me out in the yard whenever I have time, looking for butterflies. This beautiful painted lady stopped over on my cone flowers to replenish.

painted lady 1.jpg
Her wings as you can see, that she had a long journey and went through some kind of battle. I made a point of not startling her so she can get all the nutrients she needed before taking off again. I am truly amazed that she still had strong will to go on.

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

I find beauty in the imperfections of nature. The perfect butterfly is a nice picture but this battered painted lady gives you hope and strength as you see her battle on.

Thank you! I totally agree as I spent time silently admired her strength and her will to complete her life circle.

Spectacular photos, wow! Bet it can still fly too :)

Thank you! Oh yes, she still can fly :-)

My neighbours daughter saw this female Monarch? fly into the side of a car driving by.
20180914_121612.jpg
She gently scooped it up off the lawn to show to me. She felt terrible for the poor girl.
Im sorry Hun we can try our best to gently flip the wing back over. I explained it may not fly again but rest it on those nice blooms in your mums garden. You never know! The Monarch was gone the next day and she was sure It flew away.

She has such a loving heart and gentle soul! You're right, you never know! My son saved a monarch that was caught in a spider web too, and we rested on the flower so she can do what she must; and she too flew away..

Lovely captures. Poor thing. She has been through some kind of ordeal but still soldiering on. ❤️

Thank you! She came at a time when my spirit was so low; and after watching her, I had such strong admiration for her will..

So lovely she inspired you. Little signs like this tattered butterfly seem like silent messages from the angels to help us. 💕

I believe so too! It happens to me more than once..I called butterflies my "spirit lifter"!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76